Notices
Car Care Discussion on how to keep your pride and joy looking at it's best.

Ive caused a stir on DW - Microfibre Noodle Wash Mitt

Search this Thread

Old 26 December 2006, 07:14 PM
SC008Y_MAD
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ive caused a stir on DW - Microfibre Noodle Wash Mitt

I got brought a Microfibre Noodle wash mitt for Christmas and I was just courious, would it be safe to use on the car?

My dad who brought it for me can get it exhanged or a refund for something else. What I want to get is the Megs Lambs wool wash mitt.

What do you guys suggest compared to members on DW.
Cheers
Darren
Old 26 December 2006, 08:00 PM
Scudy23
Scooby Regular

Im not sure but this should be ok if used with the two bucket method or get the lambs wool also and use this for wheels etc.
Old 26 December 2006, 08:44 PM
StickyMicky
Scooby Regular

hmm my thoughts

DW is VERY **** at times, so much so i never use it anymore.

there is a massive "i have a PC, im a pro" attitude on there, and although it looks like there is a few people on there who i would consider "good" at what they do, the rest just copy whateverybody else is saying

have you tried it on something like a cd to see if it leaves any marks?

things dont have to cost a lot of cash, and carry massive brand names to be good products, i stopped listening to other people and just started going off my own results. and it saved me a fortune

i can pick up microfibre cloths for 30p each and they are fine
i can get 5 litres of all purpose cleaner for £2.19 and its fine

i can get a tin of long life car wax for 0.75p and its lasted for months on my own car, when something like £13 worth of meguirs lasts 2 weeks, customers have came back for monthly valets, commentating that the wax is much better, its the cheapest of the cheap (and i have 14 tins stored away at work as i bought the last remaining stock from my local wholesale place )

can you link the DW thread?
Old 26 December 2006, 10:46 PM