Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Best broadband / cable provider???

Search this Thread

Old 19 August 2005, 03:01 PM
Edcase
Scooby Regular

Location: Throwing myself down a mountain at every opportunity...
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best broadband / cable provider???

I have been using freedom 2 surf 1mb for the past 18 months, never had so much as an outage, and service has been great and well priced.

just relocating back to London and so deciding whether to stick with what I know, or trade up to a 2mb / 4mb / 8mb line, potentially with a new provider.

as I am incredibly, stupidly and utterly busy, I am simply not going to get time to research this properly, so given the amount of knowledge that resides within this part of the board I'm interested to hear people's recommendations on current 2mb+ broadband / cable services.

not particularly bothered about TV, but would consider a joint broadband / phone package too if the price is right.

all opinions very welcome.

thanks

Ed
Old 19 August 2005, 06:27 PM
stevebt
Scooby Regular

Received 33 Likes on 19 Posts

blueyonder is great IMHO its just getting upgraded to a 10mb line next month i think for free and its a totally unlimited service so you can upload and download without any restrictions and i pay £35 a month
Old 19 August 2005, 06:49 PM
Edcase
Scooby Regular

10mb!!!
Old 19 August 2005, 06:57 PM
Edcase
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by stevebt
blueyonder is great IMHO its just getting upgraded to a 10mb line next month i think for free and its a totally unlimited service so you can upload and download without any restrictions and i pay £35 a month
"The postcode you have entered is outside the Telewest Broadband cabled area. Unfortunately, this means it is not possible to offer you any of our services at present."

Any more reccommendations???