Drivetrain Gearbox, Diffs & Driveshafts etc

Calling John banks or HarryBoy

Search this Thread

Old 07 January 2002, 11:06 PM
Luke
BANNED

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Going live!!!
Went to fit my Dawes today. Could not understand pipe work!!!
Found Turbo output nipple and Wastegate input.Could not find "T"piece.
The old hose from T.O.N went to valve bottom of valve infront of suspension strut.it has a clear top and a round cylinder thing with 4 holes on the side. the old hose from the W.I went to the top of same valve. nearest "T" icould see was right next door to this valve with very small hoses.

So what am I doing wrong???
What happens to the old hoses???

HELLLLLLLLP!!!

Photos and all the help needed!!

Remember its a 94uk single turbo.

Will go Live tomorrow again !! about 10am Anyone free for a bit of on the spot phone help????

Luke

Old 07 January 2002, 11:23 PM
HarryBoy
Scooby Regular

Hi Luke, Sorry I have no experience on the three port solenoid setup. Somebody did post about it though in the origonal thread, have a look back through it, there may have been some photos's as well....

Harry

Found it http://www.scoobynet.co.uk/bbs/threa...D=49691&Page=2

Half way down post by Jay m A

[Edited by HarryBoy - 1/7/2002 11:37:23 PM]
Old 07 January 2002, 11:32 PM
john banks
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Sorry not a clue. I know MY99/00 and that is it. Scott.T has a MY94 IIRC? Or is yours a Legacy? GavinP may be able to help. Can you put any photos up?
Old 07 January 2002, 11:55 PM
Luke
BANNED

Have found Gavins post. Yes mine is a Legacy.

So No t.piece and no blanking off...Easy!!! maybe i can do it.

So all i have to do is remove 2 x old hoses ,join them together to form "Loop" and then fit Dawes in place...
Any back up for this method appreciated!!! Not questioning you Gavin, but all help needed.

Luke
Old 08 January 2002, 08:34 AM
Scott.T
Scooby Regular