Notices

Bit of impreza info

Search this Thread

Old 08 August 2005, 09:34 PM
terence
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Bit of impreza info

Hi all, firstly im a complete newbie so be gentle and im currently considering getting an impreza (wrx) just need to know a few things about them first hehe...
Please put me right as if any of this is wrong coz i havnt a clue

Im going to be looking for a facelift version impreza but I havnt seen many (or any??) imports for sale (wrx) that have the facelift. Are these available?

Also am I correct in saying the import wrx's are about 260bhp & uk models are about 210bhp? If so what is the difference in terms of engine and what needs to be done to say a my97 uk turbo to bring it in line power wise with a wrx import?

Also if I went for a uk turbo what would i need to get it to a safe 280-300bhp? as ideally this is what i hope for hehe

cheers ya'll
Old 10 August 2005, 01:39 PM
terence
Scooby Regular

anybody any ideas?

Im totally new to scoobies so dont wana go making any silly mistakes hehe.

I guess what Im asking mainly is what are the basic specs of a uk turbo, and whats the mods required to get it running a good 250bhp at least? preferably getting it up there with imports!

And also whats the basic spec of an import wrx?

advise me hehe
Old 10 August 2005, 03:36 PM
Pedroskate
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb My own experiences

Hi
I'll tell you what I did, and the proof of the performance.
I have a 97 UK Turbo Wagon (first facelift).
Ditched the downpipe and exhaust and fitted a Scorpion Decat downpipe and decat 2.5 inch system (£500)
I've no idea what bhp that gives, but the car ran a 14.2 quarter mile at Santa Pod on a blisteringly hot day. And against standard wrx's and evo 7 it either matches or slowly pulls away (thats based on about 10 different cars I'ved matched it against).