Greddy e-manage

Search this Thread

Old 29 November 2006, 10:24 AM
nickyrhodes
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Greddy e-manage

Hi,

Has anyone installed/used one of these? I know its not as good as the power fc but it is a bit cheaper. Also i'm a novice when it comes to mapping and i cant really afford to get a power fc and have it mapped unfortunately. So, i thought if i bought the emanage ultimate i can probably work out how to increase the fuelling (using the air flow tweaks) to eliminate knock if i turn up the boost.

So basically just after anyones advice/experience fitting and using it. Will be buying after xmas if thats the way i decide to go...

Also, there arent any mappers in Cumbria that i'm aware of, what sort of training is required? Wouldn't mind taking it up as a hobby/small sideline business maybe in the future.
Thanks guys

Last edited by nickyrhodes; 29 November 2006 at 10:26 AM.
Old 29 November 2006, 10:26 AM
Tidgy
Scooby Regular

Received 150 Likes on 115 Posts

tbh if your gonna muck around with boost levels etc you want to be running a better system then a greddy emanage, its deisgned to pretty much run a low pressure turbo on cars with aftermarket turbo converstion.

save you money up and save you engine by buying an apexi, or possibly a hdyra ecu system and then get it mapped properly, will save a rebuild
Old 29 November 2006, 10:44 AM
nickyrhodes
Scooby Regular

wasnt planning on doing too much with boost levels, just increase a little, i think the fuel cut is set at 15psi on a uk98 isnt it? So cant go further really.

Where are the places to get a hydra from? I know you can get a power fc cheap (well 380) from Welcome - Nengun Performance but then theres an additional 300 quid mapping plus fuel for journey plus fuel for mapping, so in the region of 750....

Regarding the hydra, it says you get a start up map, is that similar to the start up map for a power fc which is unsuitable for anything other than an sti?

thanks