Notices

Hi Guys

Search this Thread

Old 02 February 2010, 03:57 PM
boost2010
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi Guys

Hi Everybody my name is chris, im new to scoobynet and subarus in general and have just bought a 93 (kreg) jap import in beautifull condition from suffolk.

I will get some pics up this week.

The car drives fine about 70-75% of the time however the remainder of the time it is not boosting properly, it just dosnt pull fully in all gears. theres no real kick it strugles to get past 100 mph, but as soon as it feels like boosting it will boost all the way to 130 no probs. Im takin her to scooby clinic on sat but just wanted to see if anybody had any ideas what it could be. Further symptoms to help u diagnose, seems to happen most times when i pull over and stop for a couple of mins when i set back of it wont boos fully but then ten mins later will be ok, sometimes it wont boost fully for ages like 40 mins, when it is not boosting properly it seems like its juddering slightly like it gives up then trys then gives up so you dont get a full boost. The man who sold it me tells me it needs a ecu reset but scooby clinic say thats rubish, I Really hope i dont need a new turbo any ideas would be appriciated. I read in the cars history that it wont connect to subarus gear or universal but scooby clinic say they can find out from rolling road. Any ideas???
Old 02 February 2010, 05:58 PM
boost2010
Scooby Regular

anybody???????
Old 02 February 2010, 06:01 PM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Its hard to say, what fuel do you run her on to start with? could be some of the pipe work is split slightly, the clinic should sort you out though

Tony
Old 02 February 2010, 08:24 PM
cushti
Scooby Regular

Hi Chris & welcome,