Just bought a new Bug-eye... need DV advice please

Search this Thread

Old 25 March 2012, 12:52 AM
Milkybadger
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just bought a new Bug-eye... need DV advice please

Hi, New to forums

Just bought my first Impreza... a 52 plate Bug-Eye WRX UK Spec in the nice blue.

Completely Standard and garaged all its life... in really good nick.

Ive move to a subaru from my 03 Octavia VRS 1.8T.

and to be honest im missing the crazy turbo noises.. (the ones that make middle aged megane drivers so jelly belly they want to hurt you) (ttssscchhhh Scooby baby yeah!)

So, im new to scoobys, how do I go about DVs with the prospect of tuning in the future and some actual turbo noise instead of the silence I get at the moment...

By the lack of noise im going to assume its running Recirc, if so can i fit a semi atmospheric or fully atmospheric and how will this affect the running/ECU?

I work for JLR so im in the trade, i dont mind the technical mumbo jumbo

Appreciate any help in the matter, the last thing i want to do is damage this specimen of a car... but i definately dont want it standard.
Old 25 March 2012, 01:07 AM
craigo
Scooby Regular

have you read through some threads on this on here.....

oh welcome
Old 25 March 2012, 01:27 AM
jura11
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi there

How to say,if you are still running OE Recirc valve is best for you,DV is not good option,if you will want to go i would go with Forge,HKS or Turbosonic,those are mainly used,but still you will wasting the money for something what you are all ready have

With some DV(Bailey DV) you can have few problems,due this i'm not very convinced with DV.We are run before Forge and after few weeks we are been feed up with noise and now we are running without the DV or recirc,just DVless