HID Headlamps on a WRX

Search this Thread

Old 06 May 2004, 06:30 PM
tonyswrx
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question HID Headlamps on a WRX

Hi All

I've managed to pick up a set of Bugeye STi HID Headlamps for a bargain price!!

I've got a MY01 WRX and want to know if anyones fitted these before to a WRX. There are some differences in the wiring I can see but does anyone have any advice on fitting?? With a few wiring changes can it be done?? If I cant I'm sure I can sell them on for at least what I paid

Its not something I would do myself as I'm no electrician !!

Cheers
Old 07 May 2004, 12:20 AM
sunyue
Scooby Regular

I have done on my car, it is very hard, you should carful first thing is because H4 light include low beam and hight beam, when you want check high beam you must
fit another light, becasue subaru cannot use with only one light, and if you want know
more you can tell me. How much you got a HID, I sell it 250 with fiting(6000k one),hehe.My brother factory made it.
Old 07 May 2004, 05:44 PM
sti8sam1
Scooby Regular

Default Hids

Hi there , If you can't fit them send me a price, I want some
Old 07 May 2004, 10:39 PM
tonyswrx
Scooby Newbie

Originally Posted by sti8sam1
Hi there , If you can't fit them send me a price, I want some
No worries m8, I've got to do a bit of investigating as to whether they'll fit in the nxt week or so.

For information though, both lamps are in great condition, no scratches or anything, they come complete with all bulbs including the HID bulbs which I'm told are £96 each !!!! All wiring is complete as well.

Not sure how much I'd ask for them, Subaru quote £160+vat each for STi lights but not sure if this is with the bulbs or not, I suspect not !!
Old 08 May 2004, 09:56 AM
Apple
Scooby Regular

Smile

You mean like these?

Mechanically, fitting is relatively easy as they dop in exactly where the original bugeyes fit although they are a bit deeper so not as much room behind.