Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Recruitment Consultants

Search this Thread

Old 01 November 2017, 06:48 PM
dazdavies
Scooby Regular

Received 82 Likes on 46 Posts
Default Recruitment Consultants

Seriously, what an utter bunch of c&nts they are!

Its very rare that a role that is ideal for me pops up on my doorstep.

I'm an IT consultant with almost 20 years experience and have a pretty strong CV. Anyway two jobs this past week have popped up that I've applied for in my home town. Now I'm aware that the market place is pretty competitive but my home town of Doncaster isn't exactly rife with people of my experience and I'm a very good match for these two roles based on the descriptions they've supplied.

Without so much as a phone call to discuss I've been told I'm unsuccessful.

My wife is a HR director of a large multi national and has done my CV for me so that's not the issue.

One was a couple of weeks ago where I got the standard if you haven't heard from us within 7 days assume you've not been successful blah blah blah. Anyway I was such a good match for it I sent them a follow up letter explaining how my experienced matched the role very well and that I can offer excellent references. Not even the courtesy of a reply.

Makes my p155 boil that these tw@ts get the money they do when they lack any kind of professionalism.
Old 01 November 2017, 07:25 PM
Torquemada
Scooby Regular

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by dazdavies

I'm an IT consultant with almost 20 years experience and have a pretty strong CV. Anyway two jobs this past week have popped up that I've applied for in my home town. Now I'm aware that the market place is pretty competitive but my home town of Doncaster isn't exactly rife with people of my experience and I'm a very good match for these two roles based on the descriptions they've supplied.

My wife is a HR director of a large multi national and has done my CV for me so that's not the issue.