Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related
View Poll Results: Are you a litterbug? What do you think constitutes litter?
I never drop anything
38.54%
Only if it’s biodegradable, apple cores and banana skins
39.58%
Nothing bigger than a fag but
15.63%
Sweet wrappers
1.04%
Chewing gum, someone's shoe can have a turn
5.21%
Coke cans, better out than in
0%
McDonalds packaging is designed to be lobed out of car windows
0%
Anything I’ve finished with, why should I care
4.17%
I’m a professional fly-tipper
3.13%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 96. You may not vote on this poll

Are you a litterbug?

Search this Thread

Old 29 October 2004, 09:45 PM
Regacy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Are you a litterbug?

What constitutes litter?

Following a car on the motorway this morning that wound down the window and chucked a *** packet out (it bounced off my bonnet which didn’t help), made me angry to see someone acting with such little regard for others and their own surroundings.
However some people seem to think cigarette buts don’t count.
What about you, do you litter?
Old 29 October 2004, 09:48 PM
S.B.
Scooby Regular

If there was no litter think of all the council roadsweepers that would be unemployed
Old 29 October 2004, 09:54 PM
SCOsazOBY
Scooby Senior

Plus there's never a bin round when you need one! Or if you are lucky enough to find one its either been burnt, half stolen or full to the brim and swarming with wasps! Which means its cleaner to throw stuff on the floor
Old 29 October 2004, 10:11 PM
+Doc+
Scooby Senior

Received 9 Likes on 3 Posts

Litter bugs should be shot ffs! *****!
Old 29 October 2004, 10:15 PM
scoobypreza
Scooby Regular

If i can't put it in a bin I take it home with me.

cath
Old 29 October 2004, 10:20 PM
ajm
Scooby Regular

Only biodegradable matter for me (obviously I wouldn't just throw an apple core down in the middle of the street though!).