Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Anyone ever just walked out of a job?

Search this Thread

Old 07 February 2006, 11:02 AM
Stueyb
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone ever just walked out of a job?

Hi peeps,

Just wondering if anyone has ever just walked out of a job before, with a mortgage to pay.

To cut a long story short, i've come to the conclusion that not only am I the fuc*ing gopher in this place that gets all the ****ty jobs no other IT bod wants and a slack *** manager to boot who has a glass back. Add to that that I get more and more work piled on and am expected to teach people programs I have never used before (with a speech difficulties ffs) To be honest I just feel like taking this monitor and flinging it across the room and walking out?

I have recently been signed off with stress and to be honest I now feel ten times worse now than I did then.

Anyone done it and if so how did it feel.
Old 07 February 2006, 11:07 AM
Petem95
Scooby Regular

Ah life working in IT eh

Dont walk out, if you want to change jobs then hand in your notice and try to leave on good terms. You'll need a reference from there for your next job remember.
Old 07 February 2006, 11:08 AM
jjones
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

if you can't beat them join them.

do as little as possible, don't walk, get sacked if anything - don't think you can claim benefit if you volutarily walk out.

the world is a weird place, the less you do at work the less you are expected to do (and of course the opposite). so start slacking, miss deadlines, get a bollockimg, tell them your working your *** off etc., make excuses, have days off sick, regular doctors/dentists appointments.

anyone doing the above at my place of employment gets the same treatment as the man who puts in 60 hours a week.
Old 07 February 2006, 11:09 AM
fast bloke
Scooby Regular