No refund poilcy, is that law?

Search this Thread

Old 08 March 2006, 10:52 AM
mynickers
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default No refund poilcy, is that law?

Hi Guys,

I studied a lil bit of business law at uni, obviuosly went in one beery ear and out the other.

But I just got bought a present from Richer Sounds (AV Speaker package), but the old man bought the wrong one, which is more expensive than what I wanted and more importantly too bloody big for my room.

He took it back and they refused to refund him and said their policy is only to give credit notes.

This is bollocks though isnt' it?

If the law states that you can return something in perfect nick within 14 days of purchase, then surely their policy is not legal?

****ing drives me up the wall, once I've got these speakers I don't need any more, and I don't really want a load of money that was suppose to be a gift sitting in their accounts earning interest, especially when there is nothing I wanna buy form them.

I'm totally gonna shout at them, I just wanted to get my facts straight, I think it's a load of complete, bollocks but I might be wrong?
Old 08 March 2006, 10:56 AM
MattW
Scooby Regular

No I think they are within the law. Other places do it too, world of soccer springs to mind.
Old 08 March 2006, 10:58 AM
SJ_Skyline
Scooby Senior

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

This may help:
http://www.dti.gov.uk/ccp/topics1/fa...legoodsact.htm
Old 08 March 2006, 11:03 AM
Brendan Hughes
Scooby Regular

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Wink

Originally Posted by mynickers
I just got bought a present from Richer Sounds (AV Speaker package), but the old man bought the wrong one, which is more expensive than what I wanted and more importantly too bloody big for my room.
Kids these days - ungrateful little *******
Old 08 March 2006, 11:09 AM
AndyC_772
Scooby Regular