Old 11 November 2008, 09:39 PM
j4ckos mate
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stupid customer at work

i work in the couruier industry,

i have one customer who is a nobend,
on his acct we make about 20k a year,
his work takes up half of the day and is a nightmare to control its probably 3-4 hours a day in stock checking holding labelling and collecting and delivering,

i know its not the the time to bin customers at the moment, but as we dont charge him for collections we do, the cost for this go's onto other accts.
therefore i susupect we make nearer 12-15k,

we have to collect freight free of charge hold it pick and despatch it or give it to other logistics companies,.

infact several jobs consist of collectng boxes (which costs us money) holding it and organising it being dispatched on someone elses courier acct,
and from time to time i have to go to his office pick up consigments bring them back to my office ring tnt or whoever and send the goods out on a 3rd party acct. they could arrange this from their office without us even seeing the shipment as its nothing to do with us. and as its on a 3rd party acct, we dont make any money on it.
there are other complex issues such as us holding freight from several manufacturers and sending it out for him as well,

we make money on the big ones but frankly him and all his suppliers make so many mistakes we spend alot of time covreing his mistakes from hisd boss, who is also a nuisance.

we also bill his customers abroad for stuff sold ex works which im not over the moon about.

what are your thoughts on it please chaps, is it worth doing.
Old 11 November 2008, 09:47 PM
Fuzz
Scooby Regular

Stop doing the guy favours and charge him for what you DO do.
Old 11 November 2008, 10:12 PM
j4ckos mate
Scooby Regular

im in early to get a head start, and im home late laoding my own van in our warehouse, and delivering the freight myself, im so fed up just the sheer name of him makes my stumach churn.