Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Dealing with an angry customer

Search this Thread

Old 11 August 2009, 02:59 PM
StickyMicky
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Dealing with an angry customer

Ok so i have just had to deal with an angry bloke, basically he decieded that he was going to kill me

And called me quite a killer names, before realising that i was not intimidated at all, and told me he was going to get out of his car to smash my face in

Basically he was lied about being a regular, and how the staff usually give him freebies, although he could not remember the last time he was in, could not remember the lads who give him the freebies, and thought i was a newbie who would not give in to his demands

Regardless, for being a regular, he had no clue on how the system worked, no concept of the saftey signs, or stopping when the big red stop sign lit up

IE, he is a chump trying it on, not the first time, wont be the last.

This bloke got out his car (while it was in the carwash) to give me a good pasting, and was right in my face, jabbing his finger about and doing the "twitch" thing that kids do to each other to try and scare them

I am not the most nervous of people, so it had no effect, i found it much funnier to simply look at his finger and then listen to his waffle.

My question is, if this bloke appears to be about to strike me, and i take that in the way that it is intended and drop the ******, would the police end up charging me with assault due to me striking him first?
Old 11 August 2009, 03:02 PM
cster
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Let the dumb f*cker hit you, then call the police and next your lawyer.
Old 11 August 2009, 03:06 PM
STi wanna Subaru
Scooby Regular

If he jumps off a bar stool quickly, you are well within your rights to punch him 2 or 3 times*

*This may be only applicable in Liverpool and if you are the captain of LFC.
Old 11 August 2009, 03:09 PM
StickyMicky
Scooby Regular