Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

website designers

Search this Thread

Old 27 February 2010, 08:48 PM
apples24
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default website designers

ok well i wanted to set up a website last year found free one via microsoft office, i made WWW.NEEDATOW.CO.UK v easily and the domain was cheap as chips

anyway as a sideline i do cars, i found this website Sell My Car, Sell A Car, Sell Your Car, We Buy Any Car @ Fast Car Buyer

how easily could i make one like this? or is it a right pain?

i have adverts on yellow pages, yell and other places so i could utilise the adverts to include this new website

ok im a novice so to speak but is it really that hard?

also he has a couple adverts on his site is that purely for SEO reasons?? how would i get adverts like that on my site?

Last edited by apples24; 27 February 2010 at 08:50 PM.
Old 28 February 2010, 09:37 AM
apples24
Scooby Regular

up
Old 28 February 2010, 09:49 AM
f1_fan
Scooby Regular

Does that site give you an instant valuation or is it via email?

The reason I ask is that would be the only area of compelxity in a site such as that. If it has a database behind it to provide instant valuations then that is a much more complex site than if it simply harvest the requests and the site operator does the valuation by hand if you like before emailing the contact back with the valuation.
Old 28 February 2010, 09:56 AM
apples24
Scooby Regular

no i would only want it so they fill the details and it emails me etc
Old 28 February 2010, 10:19 AM
f1_fan
Scooby Regular

Well if you have already put a site together you are happy with then this is really no different. Plenty of scripts out there to build you a more complex contact form which is really the only difference this site has to yours.