Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

how to become a car trader

Search this Thread

Old 02 October 2012, 05:42 PM
daz_vx220
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how to become a car trader

ive been buying selling cars for years now but have only done enough to allow me to sell private ie not trade, i now want to take it to the next level and become trade as the auto trader have limited private sellers to 4 a year which isnt enough for me.

Ive read loads of peoples ideas on this topic but need facts.
Im a firefighter so it would be my second income and want it to become all above board. Im aware about paying tax so thats not really the problem, some people say i have to give warranty and others say just sell sold as seen etc. If anyone could help me out it would be great as ive been wanting to do this for years.
Id be selling hopefully around 20 cars a year between £2000 and £5000 value cars.
Old 02 October 2012, 05:54 PM
LSherratt
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sod that, make a fireman's calendar

Joking aside..... not a clue.
Old 02 October 2012, 06:04 PM
the shreksta
Scooby Regular

Received 497 Likes on 339 Posts

Originally Posted by daz_vx220
ive been buying selling cars for years now but have only done enough to allow me to sell private ie not trade, i now want to take it to the next level and become trade as the auto trader have limited private sellers to 4 a year which isnt enough for me.

Ive read loads of peoples ideas on this topic but need facts.
Im a firefighter so it would be my second income and want it to become all above board. Im aware about paying tax so thats not really the problem, some people say i have to give warranty and others say just sell sold as seen etc. If anyone could help me out it would be great as ive been wanting to do this for years.
Id be selling hopefully around 20 cars a year between £2000 and £5000 value cars.