ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Pictures of the WRX i am impoting and spec/cost

Search this Thread

Old 14 December 2002, 09:30 PM
planefix
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

hello gents , i have posted a thread under insurance regards this car that i am about to import (that post gives the background for this post ) ......... well .....here is the beast !!!!!!!
and the spec on it is ........

1993 (late , so i am pressuming a L reg "
WRX 2.0 16v turbo
72K ( approx 50 ish thousand miles )
jap auction rated as immaculate ...
no accident damage
new apexi suspension
stainless exhaust
induction kit
strut brace
massive silver boost/turbo timer control tv thingy ( in the middle of the dash in the pictures )
cd radio
service history
2 previous owners
new 17 " alloys and tyres
recent cambelt and full service
immaculate interior
air con / abs / etc etc
front splitter
and im no expert , but has it got the later lights and bonnet ???

anyway , the bit you are all waiting for .......
it is 440,000yen , thats £2200 ish ......
the shipping is working out at £650 with the top insurance package
then the tax and vat on it and the sva mot registration on it
will put the total cost on the road with 12 months MOT and TAX
at under 4 grand .............what do you guys think ?????
good or bad ???????.........obvously there is a million variables to affect the price etc ......but the pics of it and the engine bay etc , look absolutly A1 condition ...........
your help and advice is very much appreciated , any comment god or bad will be welcome openly .......
cheeRS
dave owen ( aka flaming hell cossie driver !!!! )

Old 14 December 2002, 09:55 PM
oj
Scooby Regular

I'm new to this scene, but your new found car looks a stunner..!!
To me your bonnet looks like a later model, plus your front spoiler has a splitter as well... I am sure th eexperts will advise accordingly.....