ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

another newbie needs advice

Search this Thread

Old 29 January 2006, 06:22 PM
scooby0809
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default another newbie needs advice

Hi all, I am relatively new to scooby ownership and could do with some advice. I have a 98 sti and I am loving every minute of it but the tuning bug soon took hold and I booked the car in for apexi pfc remap. Once booked in I fitted full decat and ggr induction kit ready for the remap, but have been cancelled as there is no pfc availble for my year car and I could have to wait till the end of March I don't like driving the car with these bits fitted but have no choice, do you think it will be ok to drive until possibly March off boost? What other options do I have for remaps, what about the autronic? How does this compare with the pfc? Not sure whether to be patient and wait for the pfc or go down other routes? Any advice would be great.
Old 29 January 2006, 06:42 PM
banny sti
Scooby Senior

Received 22 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by scooby0809
Hi all, I am relatively new to scooby ownership and could do with some advice. I have a 98 sti and I am loving every minute of it but the tuning bug soon took hold and I booked the car in for apexi pfc remap. Once booked in I fitted full decat and ggr induction kit ready for the remap, but have been cancelled as there is no pfc availble for my year car and I could have to wait till the end of March I don't like driving the car with these bits fitted but have no choice, do you think it will be ok to drive until possibly March off boost? What other options do I have for remaps, what about the autronic? How does this compare with the pfc? Not sure whether to be patient and wait for the pfc or go down other routes? Any advice would be great.