Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Ive just seen the new Sti, holy moses what have they done!

Search this Thread

Old 28 March 2008, 03:35 PM
Imac_Hunt
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ive just seen the new Sti, holy moses what have they done!

Hi all, its my first time posting in this section.

Ive just seen the new Sti and good lord what a mess they have made of a once rally thoroughbred.

The front end looks like its trying to smile but it half way through it had a rethink and thought Hmmmmm i`m not sure i have a lot to smile about!

Side on it looks like some cheap far eastern shopping trolly and certainly not a pedigree rally car, the back end looks hideous with those lights and the tailgate looks wrong and doesn`t blend with the rest of the car.

It doesn`t even sound like a subaru, its got a weird sound and it doesn`t even look like an expensive car as it looks cheap and not well thought out.

Did they run a competition on the back of a kellogs cornflake pack for 4-9 yr olds to design a car and the winning design would be the subaru world rally car for this year ?
Old 28 March 2008, 05:06 PM
Tired Old Dad
Scooby Regular

They had one on display at Yaxley shopping centre in Peterborough, the salesmen were very talkative, but i was the only one to talk to them in the hour i was there. It looked ok in white, but had the £2000 option wheels on it. Looked like a Ford focus to me, but there is a lot of legroom in the back.
Old 28 March 2008, 05:13 PM
BMWhere?
Scooby Senior

Received 229 Likes on 168 Posts

Originally Posted by Imac_Hunt
Side on it looks like some cheap far eastern shopping trolly and certainly not a pedigree rally car

it doesn`t even look like an expensive car as it looks cheap and not well thought out.

Did they run a competition on the back of a kellogs cornflake pack for 4-9 yr olds to design a car and the winning design would be the subaru world rally car for this year ?