Ecuflash

Search this Thread

Old 21 June 2010, 06:24 PM
hpoolsteve
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ecuflash

Hiya Guys

Im a newbie to this forum so please go easy on me.....

My question is:

I have the last of the "classic" wagon turbo on an x reg 2000. I downloaded all the relevent software to read ecu, fault codes etc. I have no problem reading codes or reseting the ecu. But when i come to read the ecu with ecu flash i get a kernal error in the description box. Any ideas.

I have connected the green connectors under the steering colum.

I wanted to try custom maps etc.

Regards

Steve
Old 21 June 2010, 06:57 PM
scoobyboothy
Scooby Regular

i think you'll find that our ecu maps cannot be downloaded through ecuflash, I am in the same boat, and have tried other programs aswell, romraider,ecu explorer, ecuedit. It's something to do with the ecutek software in the ecu, he people that crack the ecu's found it to difficult so didn't really bother going any further. You really need something called "Deltadash" from ecutek, but it's a bit pricey for the likes of us!!

i use romraider for logging which i find easy to use and you can look at how your cars running in .csv logs which you can open up in ecuedit and look at graphs and tables.

what software do you use to read fault codes?
Old 21 June 2010, 07:40 PM
hpoolsteve
Scooby Regular

thanks for the response

i use ecuedit to view fault codes and reset ecu...

So basically i have to pay hundreds to have it done by ecutek. (Andy forrest) etc
Old 21 June 2010, 08:39 PM
scoobyboothy
Scooby Regular

you have to pay a large sum 1st because you pay for a licence to have the ecu mapped, after that it's only around £150 to have it remapped.

do you have the full version of ecuedit, as the one i used was a demo and now has expired

i have another version, but it does't seem to be able to read codes, also does it pick subaru speciffic codes aswell, as mine didn't pick up my stored knock sensor code?