ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Hi

Search this Thread

Old 03 April 2011, 01:52 PM
thaipan
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi

Hi Guys /gals ........ Just joined today ( paid up as well ), but no car yet , this will be arriving in May as I am away until then . I have been looking on Autotrader and pistonheads at blobs and hawks and my budget is 6k to 8k . I am looking at standard stuff but if it has a few extras so be it , but as I am new to this I am starting on the bottom rung of the ladder and will probably stay there . I don`t take myself too serious and primarily want an awd motor , so a wrx will be fine , but finding genuine motors with relatively low mileage is a tough ask . Fuel is`nt really an issue for me , as in two years my current car a vw passatt 2.0 fsi has only done 1900 miles, but the insurance will be steep , but fortunately for me , I ain`t a pup . I will post more once I get my chequebook out............... and thats when the reality of it all will set in .

for now , regards Thaipan .

p.s .............. I know it was yet another long n boring introduction ......sorry .
Old 03 April 2011, 01:54 PM
scott64
Scooby Regular

welcome to the club mate hope you find yourself a nice scoob, try having a look at the cars for sale section on this site there may be something you like there
Old 03 April 2011, 02:59 PM
L.J.F
Instructing with fear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to Scoobynet and best of luck finding a decent car
Old 03 April 2011, 03:16 PM
Camoscooby
Scooby Regular

Welcome to SN dude
Old 05 April 2011, 06:59 PM
thaipan
Scooby Newbie

Default thanks guys .