*Newbie saying 'Hello'*

Search this Thread

Old 06 December 2011, 11:03 AM
ANT_1
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default *Newbie saying 'Hello'*

Good morning ScoobyNet'rs

Thought I should probably say hello before I begin to milk you all for information and ask a whole load of stupid questions that have probably all been asked before!

(I can use a search function however, there are soooo many threads on similar things that I have generally become confused by all the differing info!)

A little about me...

My name's Anthony... I'm 28, from Stafford, Staffs however now live and work in Stoke On Trent.

I'm a Police Officer and previous car history has been....

18 years - Saxo VTR
23 years - Mk 4 Golf GTI (wrote off )
25 years - BMW E46 M3 SMG (Awesome but fragile.... and £££££)
27 years - Clio 182 trophy (Best fun on 4 wheels so far)
27 years - Mk 4 Golf GTI 25th Anniversary (Current... Mistake)

I've always looked at Subaru Impreza's and with the stereotype head on thought... "****.... But I'd love a go in one"

However I've decided that now I'm not 19... I don't drive like a tw*t, I enjoy the advanced driver training and feel I am ready to have something rapid again (Miss the M3) that I am going to "scratch that itch" and get myself an Impreza STI.... My peers have sneered... But I don't care! (they secretly want one too!)

I am interested in about 350bhp at most and don't like hugely modded cars.... However I do spend more time cleaning than I do driving when I love them.... So do like to have the odd upgrade to make it individual from the standard (Don't mind spending the money when it's a hobby!)

I like the look of Blobs and Hawks in black, white or at a push crystal grey however there doesn't seem to be too much in the prices at the mo... Good Blobs seem to hold their money?