Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 21 August 2012, 05:54 PM
CJGREEN
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Newbie Here

Hello all.

Currently have had a Renaultsport Clio 182 for the past 2 years (in feb '13) and have got to the point where ive done everything I want with it.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/christopherjamesgreen/6973577759/http://www.flickr.com/photos/christopherjamesgreen/6973577759/ by http://www.flickr.com/people/christopherjamesgreen/, on Flickr

Ive been after a Subaru for ever and now the insurance isnt that bad from what I've seen so far! £1600 best price ive had from Admiral on a comparison site. Im 23 with 6yrs NCB (after october 14th).

Ive been looking into the differences between the WRX and the STI models, from what ive seen is the STI has a 6 speed box? Thats pretty much all ive seen, apart from the obvious body modifications and things.

As for model im after, im open to anything from 2002 to 2008. Looking to spend 9-10k at the most (preferably 8500 for what ive seen at that price).

Whats the things to look out for when viewing or test driving?

Whats the general costs or most expensive things to fix/replace if broken?

Anything else i should know or think about?

Thanks,

James.
Old 21 August 2012, 08:13 PM
scooby546
Scooby Regular

Hi James, welcome to the site